• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

I need recommendation from Green cheek conure owners

Mahdis

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Mahdis
Hello everyone! I hope you are doing well. I am a writer and a student but I will graduate in the next month, so I'm considering to get a Green cheek conure after quarantine. I need maximium 2 to 4 hours of silence so I can focus on my writing. Is a green cheek conure suitable for me? I just need 2 to 4 hours of silence the rest she/he can screech as loud as she/he can. I also want to know like how loud they are, because the definition of loud for every single person is different. And also to add that I have never had a parrot before so I am a beginner. I have heard that green cheek conures are cute,funny,playful, goofy ,cuddly and loving birds. Do you recommend me to get a GCC or not? If not can you recommend me other species. Thank you so much for your further recommendations!

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Welcome to the Avenue Mahdis :starshower1:

The thing is, you just can´t guarantee 2 hours of silence. You can´t control when they quieten down.
To help though, giving them a new toy and a few foraging activities to do will usually keep them quiet for a little while, IF the partake in it. Also, this won´t work for everyone as some birds enjoy toys and foraging so much they get excited and vocal.

Worth keeping in mind.

so I am a beginner. I have heard that green cheek conures are cute,funny,playful, goofy ,cuddly and loving birds. Do you recommend me to get a GCC or not?
I recommend the species that you study, and the bird that clicks with you :)

Mahdis

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Mahdis
Welcome to the Avenue Mahdis:starshower1: