• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Newbie, single lovebird needs cage

ktluvszoe

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Katie
Newbie here! Apologies if cages have already been discussed endlessly, I’ve been checking the forums on Google and a lot of cages seem to no longer be sold or links are broken and I’m frantic here.

I was gifted a baby lovebird in wayyy too small a cage and I am desperate to get her something bigger. It’s something like (12x9x12) too small even for a budgie. I’m searching for something 24x24x24 as I’ve seen suggested online but not finding anything appropriately sized, everything is just under, or has too big bar spacing. Please help! I am considering buying her something smaller or larger with the wrong bars but am worried about it being the wrong size and know I will just keep searching for the right thing until I find it and later be unable to resell the old one. Also considering keeping current small cage as sleep cage because she is able to spread wings and fly one stroke.

The ideal cage would be affordable, have a large enough door to help with taming, a storage shelf underneath for her things, hopefully 3 bowls, and maybe even space for a friend eventually. But what’s really important to me is that she’s comfortable ASAP!

I’m considering this cage but it’s much larger than necessary, lacks the storage I want, and most importantly the bar spacing is 0.6” which I think is too big. Thoughts? Anyone have it?

Yaheetech 69-inch Wrought Iron Rolling Large Parrot Bird Cage for African Grey Small Quaker Amazon Parrot Cockatiel Sun Parakeet Green Cheek Conure Dove Lovebird Budgie Play Top Bird Cage with Stand https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00VWLEC0...t_i_CZETMYDX9DSVW5907FCA?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award