• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Is this normal for the feather shaft?

Scarlet&Annie

Strolling the yard
I saw her tail shafts looks funny.
I'm not sure if this is normal or not.
She WILL NOT hold still for me to look at it look enough. I'm super frustrated and concerned.

What is normal for the tail feather shaft anyways?
Google provided me with no answers.
Sorry for the meh photos, it was really hard to get one.

Attachments

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Ok so I have really bad eyesight and have need glasses something terrible which I have been putting off for like over two years so I can not see real good any detail but can you describe what the issue seems to be? In the meantime I will see if I still have a decent pic of Burts tail feather shafts that close to his body- I am not sure if I still have it.

Scarlet&Annie

Strolling the yard
Ok so I have really bad eyesight and have need glasses something terrible which I have been putting off for like over two years so I can not see real good any detail but can you describe what the issue seems to be? In the meantime I will see if I still have a decent pic of Burts tail feather shafts that close to his body- I am not sure if I still have it.
Hey!
She is acting normal, the shaft just looks weird to me.
I'll post a closer photo that I zoomed in on.
It totally freaked me out.
I'm concerned that maybe a pin feather broke?
Worried it's dried blood.
I haven't yet put her into bed because I'm not sure if she needs something or not?

Attachments

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Sorry, if I still do have the pic I can not find it.