• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Help me please before I make a mistake on which bird to get!

Which do you think

• Total voters

Br0wnb1rd

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Victoria Wyatt
So I already have two barely tamed budgies who are more bonded together then me I love them to death even though they bite me but i recently became interested in owning another bird. I either wanted a lovebird or a green cheek conure. I’m leaning more on the gcc side but I need a bird that’s more on the quiet side it doesn’t have to be all the time but it can’t be screaming 7 hours a day (I would like the bird that is quieter though but I know it really depends on the bird).I wasn’t planning on keeping it in the same room as my budgies and I’m a college student so I can’t be around all day but I have time in the morning to play and after 3. Plus my mom is always home playing with my birds if they really wanted attention. I’ve done research on both,I just need help deciding which bird is right for me !

SmallFeather

Walking the driveway
It is my understanding that gcc's are on the quieter side when it comes to conures, but I don't know if that will be as quiet as you need. Maybe someone who has a gcc could chime in on this? Have you considered a cockatiel? My boys are fairly quiet and are a joy to be around! Of course they whistle quite a bit, but it's very pleasant to listen to. Barley, my louder boy, only screams maybe once a week and even that is at a manageable volume.

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Banner Hoarder
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]