• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Video Unique behavior in my bird

peaches13

Strolling the yard
Hello!
My Green cheek conure looks like a massage on his head with his feet, but I'm so curious to do this. I want to know why he is doing this and is it normal behavior in conure.
Since the video was not attached, I uploaded a YouTube link, so if you have any problems, please let me know.
Thank you for reading my thread:heart2:

(Youtube link:
)

olivierr1

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Olivier
That is the cutest ever oh my! I'm no expert on behaviour but he looks like he's enjoying himself! So cute

Ripshod

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Linden
I've had a few Green Cheeks do that. It's quite endearing and so cute. Yes it's totally normal and possibly unique to conures(?).

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
It is normal and it feels nice for him. My bird does this sometimes too and also he tickles under his chin in the same way. I would honestly be more concerned about the tent he is in than this behavior :)

peaches13

Strolling the yard
I've had a few Green Cheeks do that. It's quite endearing and so cute. Yes it's totally normal and possibly unique to conures(?).
That is good news to me. At least he seems happy. :thanks:

peaches13

Strolling the yard
It is normal and it feels nice for him. My bird does this sometimes too and also he tickles under his chin in the same way. I would honestly be more concerned about the tent he is in than this behavior :)
haha that is good to hear me. Oh no:sad2: I thought my bird's tent was okay, but I was worried that it was not. Then I would like to know what tent to use for conure.:thanks:

RainbowFlo