• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Super Aggressive Lovebird Girl

birdmom3693

Moving in
Real Name
Mary
I am brand new to Avian Avenue, I am desperate looking for some help with my lovebird Eleanor. I apologize for the long post.

I have had Eleanor for almost 3 years now. I rescued her from an unfortunate situation where she was used for breeding over and over at the young age of 2. Her previous owner had another female lovie as well as Eleanor's mate. He separated Ellie and her mate because he "wanted to see what color babies" he could get with the other female and Ellie was distracting his male from bonding with the other girl. Very sad, but very grateful to give Ellie a new home.

Long story short, she's been a wonderful, hilarious addition to my flock. About a year and a half after I got Ellie, I adopted Emmeline, another female lovebird who has some deformities to her beak after an injury. The two get along well, sharing toys and food, and being a little more than friendly with each other sometimes. Overall, they enjoy each other's company and get along really well. I got Emmy because Ellie appeared to be lonely and had been with other lovies previously.