• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Kass

Amora&Kass

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Amora
So I’m not sure if I’m supposed to put this here, I’m new to this so I apologise haha. Anyways, I got a pineapple Conure for my birthday 5 days ago. Now, I don’t want to rush things because I need to gain my birds trust but I need some information on when it is a good time for me to start hand training Kass. (My bird) Also, he recently started chewing on his cage bars and I’m not sure how I’m supposed to deal with that ahah. So yeah, if anyone can offer me help, it’ll be really appreciated. He also isn’t very vocal, he sometimes does crunching and small chirps but that hardly happens.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Welcome to the Avenue Amora! :starshower1:
Happy birthday and congratulations!
I have moved your thread over to a more relevant forum for you, for a better response :)
(The comment court is for site stuff ;) Don´t apologise, it´s ok :) )

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Congrats on your new bird. Is your bird comfortable with you yet? Each bird is different so you have to kind of move at the bird's pace. My cockatoo was out and playing the minute I brought him home. My first cockatiel took a couple weeks before he wanted to come out of his cage. It just depends. Does your bird have toys to chew on?

Amora&Kass

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Amora