• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

So... I'm a computer technician

theocnoob

Jogging around the block
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Pablo and George
I don't know where else to post this. I'm a computer technician. I'm working on getting some compTIA certifications right now to get a better IT job. I thought maybe if there were any other computer nerds here we could talk about our computers or maybe somebody has a problem I could help with?

Here's my setup. I've put a lot of time and effort (and money) into making it great.

Karen

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Very nice set up!

theocnoob

Jogging around the block
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Pablo and George
Nice setup, here's my setup, personal on right, working from home on left
Nice. I like the ultrawide monitor. I would have one except I'm a gamer so I needed 16:9. I really like my G sync monitor.

I use a Steamlink to beam my desktop to the living room. I use the PC remotely from the livingroom more than I do in the actual computer room. Steam Link is a great product.

iamwhoiam

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Impressive setups.
@theocnoob What games do you play? I used to do a lot of gaming but I don't have the attention span for it lately.

XstatyK

Walking the driveway
Nice. I like the ultrawide monitor. I would have one except I'm a gamer so I needed 16:9. I really like my G sync monitor.

I use a Steamlink to beam my desktop to the living room. I use the PC remotely from the livingroom more than I do in the actual computer room. Steam Link is a great product.