If you click on the Trash folder you will see the message that you just left. From there you can check the box next to Participants and you will see a new menu on the bottom of the screen. From this menu you can Delete the conversation permanently or rejoin the conversation. Select the option you want and click the blue ¨Go¨ to apply your choice.
Note: Mobile users will need to click on the Navigation button to see the folder menu.