• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Aggressive female budgie or just play?

ilmatar

Sitting on the front steps
Hi,

I'm not sure if there has already been a post on this, if so, I'm sorry for the repeat. We got two new budgies from the pet store a little over a month ago (one male and one female). I'm new to owning budgies and only had a single cockatiel as a child, so I'm really very limited in my experience with birds. I would say the female is probably around 5 to 6 months old and that the male maybe just one year or a bit younger. (I'm guessing by the striping near their ceres. The photos don't show them all that well, but the female's stripes go down almost all the way to the cere and the males are more recessed, like a bit behind the center eye area).
They have a relatively large cage with four different sized perches and 6 - 7 toys we rotate out.

IMG_20210122_195025.jpg IMG_20210123_190112.jpg IMG_20210113_114847.jpg