• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

<sigh>

Sweet Louise

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Pat
I joined 2 CAG boards on fb. I don't think I can stand it. No nastiness like the other fb page we all know about... but my goodness. People who have no idea what they are doing. Birds flying away because they took them outside without a harness or any other safety measure. Small, barren cages that would be too small for a finch. Dowels, dowels, dowels. Feeding seeds to big birds as their the food source. People asking if they should withhold food so they can train them. People who have no idea of what they are doing and did absolutely no research. I am fairly new to all this and have learned a lot from this board but I researched and spent time with a knowing bird owner before jumping in. I worry that I do not provide a good enough home for Louise, she is a queen in a palace with a buffet compared to what these folks are doing.

Last edited:

faislaq

I have macaws and don't post enough pictures
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Karen
I'm sorry. It hurts to watch ignorance you can't change. :( Will any of them listen to your suggestions?

faislaq

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Karen
I could not be a part of groups like those; I couldn't take it. I understand that there are people like that out there, but if I cannot stop them or help the animals I have to not watch. :sad1:

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne