• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Which one is more challenge GW Macaw Or Yellow Naped Amazon ?

SAUD

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
SAUD
Hello

This is my first time to have Macaw in my life, I already have an experience in taming Yellow Naped Amazon who's now is 6 years old "I can say it hatched on my hand" :hug8: , but I'am afraid of this macaw so much, I bought it yesterday and kept it in the shop and I will move him to my house on Saturday until I buy a stand for him and put some toys.

Anyway , he is Green Winged Macaw and as what the seller told me he is 9 months old.

My question is whether taming the GW macaw more challenge than the yellow naped amazon. :dead:

20190925_192811.jpg 20190925_192858.jpg 20190925_193031.jpg

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Shez
Oh your baby is soooo adorable! I cannot wait to see that tail grow back in :)

Can I ask what makes you afraid of this baby? Macaw babies are such sweethearts and from my experience they give you plenty of warning before even considering giving a proper bite if you are doing something they do not like. What is this bird doing that is making you afraid?

SAUD

Meeting neighbors
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
SAUD
Oh your baby is soooo adorable! I cannot wait to see that tail grow back in :)

Can I ask what makes you afraid of this baby? Macaw babies are such sweethearts and from my experience they give you plenty of warning before even considering giving a proper bite if you are doing something they do not like. What is this bird doing that is making you afraid?
Actually this huge beak :omg:

Shezbug

Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING