• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Taming 4 lovebirds??

Yumi

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Yumi
I got these love birds as a gift from someone at a vacation and ive had them for 3-4 months, they dont realy like me/ dont want to bond with me. I think its because they are bonded so they want nothing to do with me. Im the one who feeds and cleans them most of the time, Sometimes ill feed them a bit later than usual so they can eat from my hand. And sometimes they will even hop on my palm. But after they finish, they go back to being scared. they can take sunflower seeds from me but other than that they want to avoid me. they are pretty old, im not sure how old tho. are they too late to tame? Im a kind of busy student. I leave my house for 1-2 days a week to visit my grandmother (so i feel bad for them), and i leave them food and water ( they are totally fine when i come back) my birds have toys, a nesting box (theyr not breeding), different kinds of perches, occational veggies/fruits and a mix of pellets and millet. Their cage is around 17x30 in. so im pretty sure im taking care of them properly. But theyr loud and messy :( even though i have wanted a bird for a long time these guys were a surprise and i didnt really want lovebirds ( i wanted a cockatiel since they seemed to suit me better) and definitely not 4. My parrents are NOT enjoying the noise they make and are asking me if i can give them away, i live in the Philippines and not many people take proper care of birds, im getting kind of tired tho. Is there any way i can tame them? Or is it time to just give them away. im a first time owner so need help plis :)

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Hello, Welcome to the Avenue,