• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here
  • This forum is for advice about initial treatment given to your injured/sick bird until a qualified avian veterinarian is available.
    THIS IS NOT MEANT TO REPLACE VET CARE

Urgent Prominent chest bone sticking out ?

Sheba

Meeting neighbors
(NOT AS IF IN LIKE OUT OF HIS SKIN , BUT IT IS REALLY SHARP AND HARD TO TOUCH)

I am sorry if this isnt the right threat , this is my first attempt at using a forum and I am really worried about my budgie's health and my anxiety attack is not helping me in the slightest .

I will be taking him to a vet if it is anormal but I couldnt really find anything on internet ..? But he seems energetic and happy as always .

Not the keel bone's itself (Might be any other bone or something else but my guess is keel bone(apex carinae)) I know if its prominent and sharp it means the bird is underweight and might be ill . But the keel bone as a whole is normal , not sharp , not sticking out , just the top edge of it ; it is unusually prominent and sharp in my opinion ? ONLY the top edge , and I dont think it was like this before at all . And I had another budgie(Cingöz) before this , I had him for 5 years and he didnt have this bone being this prominent . Thats why it is making me worried .

Çimen is a around 8 months old , used to human touch and really energetic . He plays and eats , so I wasnt that worried about it . *However last night around 5 am he was coughing i think? (I was studying and wasnt asleep so the noise he wad making wasnt loud at all) I couldnt really understand what he was doing , but think something like the movement of of a budgie puking, but does it only once and stops ?