• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New cockatiel trouble

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kieko&Apollo

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Ashleigh
I'd like to introduce my cockatiel Apollo, I've had him for more than a year and he just had his second birthday, He's generally sweet and lovable. But, I just got a new female for breeding, Kieko is four years old, her previous home lock her in her cage for three of her four years of life, I plan to make it much better.

Anyways, Kieko, despite the years of not being handled, is really sweet she doesn't bite at all, literally. But Apollo has been very protective of her and I'm not sure how to keep him from being mean and biting me but still able to mate with Kieko. Is this possible? or did I make a huge mistake by getting another cockatiel? I want to breed my birds but as gamers say, I'm a noob. Anything helps thanks.:)

Anne & Gang

Riding the Skies
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Anne