• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

I ne3d sugestions,help with my decision lol

godB4all13

Moving in
Real Name
Katie
I'm new to the forem..I'm buying a parot...I must have one that talks well .I had birds years ago.I love birds.can anyone tell me how to go about getting one like good breeders ..I'm afraid I'll find a bad breeder.im from fl...the panhandle...katie

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Welcome to the Avenue.

There is no guarantee that any parrot will talk/mimic humans. You are best to focus on other things such as how you can provide the best for whatever bird you choose to be responsible for and share your home with.

Xoetix

Biking along the boulevard
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Meghan (she/her)
Hello and welcome! :hello1:

Like @Shezbug said, any species can have its talkers and non-talkers. For example, I've met some cockatiels that talk like crazy and can say multiple phrases. Mine does not - He can say "what are you doing" and whistle a few tunes, but that's all. Some quakers are amazing talkers, some aren't. Some cockatoos are wild about talking, some aren't (mine can say a few words and phrases, but nothing much).

It's a better idea to more so look at specifics regarding size of the bird, size of the cage you can accommodate, your price range, and things like that.

Talking aside, what are you looking for? Size? Personality?

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Finding an adult that is already talking well would be the best chance, but still not a guarantee as they don't always chat in a new environment!