• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Golden Feast Cooked foods?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Saemma

Ripping up the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
I've never tried their products before but it all looks kind of tantalizing. Now that Rosie toys is carrying them, I'd like to know if any of you guys feed this to your parrots and how do you find it.:huh:

I'm interested in the Madagascar Blend and GardenFlora Blend for now but would like to know of any other suggestions you all may have. :)

Moulée, graines, germination

itzmered

Welcome to Parrotdise
Super Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Chris
I love the goldenfeast blends. I have used the gardenflora both cooked and uncooked. Jasper loves it, Tango is a picky little bugger

Birdasaurus

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Andrea
I swear by Goldenfeast! :)

My guys don't really like any of them cooked, but they all eat Central American Blend, Caribbean Bounty, and Goldenflora II. The budgies are on Australian Blend and Petite Hookbill Legume.

Saemma

Ripping up the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Thanks guys. Might give it a try just for variety!!:dance5:

birdergirl

Walking the driveway
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Rhonda
Keiki is ga-ga for Bean Supreme! If she had two tails they'd both be up! :laughing12:

Just picked up a dried fruit and nut blend today, but I don't see that being as big a hit. It depends on what your birds like- she's not big on dried fruits. (Maybe a little soak in organic apple juice?)

WenM

Real Name
Wendy
We have used the Central American Blend and the Bean Supreme mixes. I try to skip any of them with sunflower seeds or peanuts

rockoko

Squawk and Meow!
Avenue Veteran