• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

First eggs. HELP

jazzy

Sitting on the front steps
Real Name
Michelle
2 approx 6-7 yr old, first time. Sun/Jenday mixed 6-8 yr Conures laid first time eggs. they are making constant chirping, chattering cheeping noises. they are making constant cheeping, chattering chirping noise! I can't get to any of them to see anything I cant get to a vetI will explain the dilemma can't get them but priority right now, is has anyone experienced this? I have no experience or knowledge I am beside myself.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Hello Michelle :)

Have they just laid the eggs? If so, remove them, boil them for a few minutes, allow them, to cool down, then put them back where you found them.

Try not to panic. Are the adult birds looking ok? Active? Normal?

Zara

Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge

jazzy

Real Name
Michelle
Hello Michelle :)

Have they just laid the eggs? If so, remove them, boil them for a few minutes, allow them, to cool down, then put them back where you found them.

Try not to panic. Are the adult birds looking ok? Active? Normal?

jazzy

Real Name
Michelle