• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Pictures Does this guys beak look healthy?

clarabear

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Clara
it looks fine to me- I'm by no means an expert, but a little bit of peeling on a beak is normal. The shape also looks pretty good.

Cynthia & Percy

cockatoo mania
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avian Angel
Real Name
cynthia
looks fine to me but if you are not sure ask you vet

cupoftea

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Anna
That is one gorgeous lovie!! His beak looks fine.

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
If you have no vets what are your plans for sudden accidents with injuries or illness?

fluffypoptarts

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
The beak looks fine, maybe just a touch (and I mean, we're talking slightly) long. If you had a vet or somewhere that was used to grooming birds (NEVER attempt on your own), they will usually be able to tend to the beak if it gets a bit long. Your little guy is fine, though. Maybe make sure he has things to chew on, like hard woods, a cuttlebone, etc.

Trimming a Bird's Beak -- Beak Trimming

petiteoiseau

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Bibi
Let's get one thing clear: healthy birds do NOT need beak trimming. But, although a little bit too long, this lovie's beak doesn't look bad at all. Just increase the veggie and fruit intake a bit and reduce protein and he'll be OK.

Birdbabe

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Looking good, a little sharp, but good.

Bokkapooh

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Mercedez