• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Can someone please give me some advice

Morgan J

Moving in
Real Name
Morgan
Hi. I am new to owning parrots (and to forums). I have 4 cockatiels(2 girls,2boys) which I have head reared with a LOT of help. Now that they are grown my neighbour complaining about the noise. They have the run of the house unless I go out. They have a play area with many toys and enrichment activities. I only notice the noise in the evening just before they go to bed but now even when they just sing I am concerned. Can anyone tell me how to make them quieter or how I can record to prove they aren't noisy if they complain to council again ( council said they were fine)

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Welcome! I do not mean to pry, but are you in an apartment? I can not imagine how a neighbor could otherwise hear four cockatiels. As for the volume, you could buy a decibel meter and set it up with a video camera on it to show their volume over a period of time.

sunnysmom

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Michelle
Welcome to the forum! I think they sell some type of matting to put against walls, although I can't believe they're really that loud.

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Welcome to the forum! I think they sell some type of matting to put against walls, although I can't believe they're really that loud.
They are called acoustic panels, I believe.

Morgan J

Moving in
Real Name
Morgan