• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Anyone who might have an answer please do so

Islandtime

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
DeDe Jackson
Hello everybody, I am new to a forum of any type :-( I am a senior with a TBI. I have a conure named Connor. I’ll try to make my question quick. Connor was purchased from Sunco pets.He is 2 yo.My late son wanted to rescue him. I have noticed that he only stands on 1 foot. There is no evidence of Bumblefoot, swelling, sores, redness, or warmth. He has special branches for his perches he is offered Harrison pellets and fresh veggie chop and freshwater daily. he also has a bath and the water is changed daily. he has a bird full Spectrum light slightly to the right of the top of his cage, but 1 foot above and directed downward . Plenty of tiny toys- appropriate and safe. He is out of his cage and played with seven hours a day.He does go outside on warm days in his carrier. He brings me great joy. he seems completely healthy, playing flying and eating and drinking. Does anybody have an answer to why he may stand on only 1 foot? Vet wants to charge $95 to talk to me on the phone about Connor‘s foot. We’ve had him in to the vet twice in the last year for routine check ups. I have searched the Avian Avenue for an answer and all over the web.thank you so much!

Pixiebeak

Biking along the boulevard
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Laura
Im sorry for the loss of your son.

Can you share some pictures of the bird?
Has he always only used one leg or is this recent?

Islandtime

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
DeDe Jackson