• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Which do you perfer?

Ali

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Alistair
Northern parrots' website is easier to navigate. I have no experience from either of them, but I am ordering from scarlets soon.

Ali

Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Alistair
Sadly I'm limited to northern parrots as scarletts doesn't ship to me.

I would love to buy at scarletts, their prices are lover and have some pretty cool unique stuff. The site is a mess though (SLOW)
Only on Saturday did I actually work out how to find the various pages :D

Mantis64

Rollerblading along the road
The reason I asked is that the one time I ordered from scarletts the metal hanging thing was rusty. The one time I ordered from northern parrot is was fine.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!

Ripshod

Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Linden

Will this toy be suitable for a ringneck.
The size is ideal for a Tiel, but a ringneck is much larger so it depends on your bird. It's a shame a lot of species are missed out in their listings, but if they included every species then listings would get very laborious to navigate.
I prefer NP's site over Scarlet's and I'm a devoted NP customer because of their much greater choice of foods and that they've nailed quality on everything I've bought. And as already mentioned, Scarlet's site is just messy.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!

I think this one is more suitable