• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Recommendation for Small Bird Pellets

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
I have been feeding Goldenfeast small beak pellets now for several months and I must say the ingredients are top notch. Notice corn is not in the list. These pellets even contain ACV and a pro biotic which is what our littles need because they are so susceptible to AGY.

Here is the link if you would like to read the labeled ingredients. I do mix these pellets with the seeds and the pellets are very tiny and easy for the birds to eat them along with the seeds.

Small Beak – Goldn’obles III | Goldenfeast Direct

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Banner Hoarder
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
They however don't contain any source of D3, so it will need to be supplemented with unfiltered sunlight several times a week or with a D3 supplement to be complete.

taxidermynerd

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Bee (they/he)
I use the smallest form of Zupreem Naturals. Chirp seems to like them, and he'll actually forage for them. I serve them dry sometimes, or in a foraging dish, but usually they're in a mash with my homemade seed mix and Higgin's Leafy Greens and Herbs.

Peachfaced

The Peachy Inkpress
JOLLY-PATROLLY
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Sadie