• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Please Help!!

Bird-Mom

Walking the driveway
She's been having very watery poops. She looks to be having contracts and she is dilated. She's standing on her perch like this sort of rocking back and forth.
Is this normal behaviour for a bird whose going to lay an egg?
I get a bad feeling about this.. I need to know some at home things that may help her. Please don't say a vet, somethings have happen lately which I do not have the money. This early stages I need to know some things to do to help her. I sprayed warm water and vegetable oil on her vent and put her in a steamy room.

20160209_203439.jpg

20160209_203219.jpg

20160209_203456.jpg

Last edited:

Sylvi_

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Sylvi
I don't have much advice as I'm not an expert, but I hope she's okay!
Hopefully someone gives some advice soon.
Sending positive thoughts and hugs.
:sadhug2:

Bird-Mom

Walking the driveway
Thank you!
I hope she will be okay. I can't do a vet right now so I'm trying to do everything I can for her. Hopefully it will be enough.

camelotshadow

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Christine
Steamy room is good. Lubricate vent likely is good but not sure what product is recommended.
Poops look like she is not eating. Don't know if watery poops is caused by trying to lay an egg.

Hope you get some advise. None of us are vets & sometimes the best advise we can give is to get vet care for a bird
who may be in trouble.

Keep her in a warm steamy bathroom. Hopefully it is an egg & it may pass by itself but if too much time goes on with stress symptoms without an egg she may be having trouble passing it. This can be life threatening & may need vet care to save her life.

Poor girl. I hope she will be alright