• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Lovebird Mutation Help

Mexy52

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Denise
im a total newb at lovebird mutations so forgive me if i misidentify one. i have two pairs of lovebirds that gave me two babies i needed identified.

Pair #1 (forgive the photo but i took the photo the day i brought them home and they looked a little rough) the female is the cinnamon? i believe. cant quite tell if the flights are brown or slighly grey. it's almost in between but maybe im overlooking it lol. the male is the pied, im assuming a seagreen pied? :/ anyway...they gave me a baby that im pretty sure is an American Cinnamon? (brown flights) so is the technical term for the baby a seagreen american cinnamon?

Parents

Baby

Pair #2
australian cinnamon female and a regular pied male. this baby from this pair had me stumped. i know they are green series, and they gave me 2 pied babies and 1 im guessing turquoise pied? im assuming he's a blue series? so both parents must have some blue in them to give me this random baby. at first i researched and have heard:
Seagreen Pied
Turquoise Pied
Dutch Blue Pied
my guess is turquoise pied......any thoughts? sorry if any of this was confusing!! the lighting can throw off the color i tried to get the photos to look as accurate as possible. the closest one to the babies natural color is the first photo of his back. the last three photos looked a little too blue on his pied area. but his underside is definately a pretty aqua color.

Parents

Female

Baby

Aubrey

Biking along the boulevard
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
I have no idea what the mutations are. @Monica @expressmailtome may be able to help.

But your lovies are so cute! :loveshower:

Beanurita

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Melissa