• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Linnie Housing

aqualover9

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Adriana

aqualover9

Real Name
Adriana
@aqualover9 You would probably find all your answers by reading the relevant forum
Linnie Landing | Avian Avenue Parrot Forum
Lol, I was just reading through those posts when I got your notification!
@aqualover9
You would also get a better response by posting any questions there too.
There's also a forum dealing specifically with cages
Toys & Cages Bypass | Avian Avenue Parrot Forum
Thank you! I'm new at this and I'm still trying to figure everything out. :)
EDIT: Should I repost it there?

Last edited:

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
I was very unhappy with a vision cage. They are flimsy and the tabs that hold the wire together on the sides often pop off. No slide out trays to clean the bottom. One needs to lift off the cage top to clean . The plastic perches that come with it are bad for a birds feet. Flight cages are best for little birds because they have much more room. Vision cages are too high priced for the low quality you get.

I had a pair of linnies and the only negatives were the poo is large and messy for a little bird and toe nails grow fast. They eat well.

Amazon.com: Flight cages: Pet Supplies

Ripshod

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Linden
Should I repost it there?
I would personally, but leave a link here to the hew thread. Or ask admin to move them, I think you can use the report button to do that.
Edit: I think move is best as you have replies. Use the report button.

aqualover9

Real Name
Adriana