• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Help with posting please.

Miss Mary

Walking the driveway
Real Name
Mary
I am new at this and am having problems trying to figure out how to reply to messages I am receiving about my new Parrotlett. Any information would be appreciated. Thanks.

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Shez
Hey @Miss Mary, how do you mean you are having problems replying to messages? Are they PM's or just responses to posts?

MommyBird

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Debbie
:rofl: @Shezbug she won't be able to reply to your message as she doesn't know how, that is the problem! This from the person who once stopped for a blind person with a cane and then waved them across the road. Yeah.
Miss Mary, the site was having problems yesterday, that might have been the reason. To reply to a message you scroll to the bottom of all the replies on the page and there is a box that says "write your reply" You do that, then hit the "post reply" button to send it.

MauiWendy

Jogging around the block
Real Name
Wendy
I am new at this and am having problems trying to figure out how to reply to messages I am receiving about my new Parrotlett. Any information would be appreciated. Thanks.
When you want to reply either scroll down until you see the reply box or if you want to include a “quote” look lower right hand side click on the second “qoute”. A box will open up with the quote. I always move my curser to the next line after the quote. Then where it say “post reply” blue button click on it when you are done typing. Hope this helps.

Miss Mary

Walking the driveway
Real Name
Mary