• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Help with newbie

Siberianbu

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Linh
Hi everybody on the forums . I recently adopt an blue eyed cockatoo which have been told 7 months old and only feed on seeds . When he come home , i tried to feed him vegies and fruit and now he accept it . But im totally new to Too and i want to ask a few question

- he bite alot of things fans , chair , rugs etc.. by any way he can ingest any of it ?

- he sound like coughing , is very cold here and i dont know if he chill . I get him a heat bulb , he is standing on one feet all the time but seems to be very active in others , poop normal , and nasal clear . Very sadly there are no vets for parrot in my local . What should i do ? He sound like stuck something in his mouth and try to hiss it out . But it only happen for a very short time ? Is it normal ?

- his feather is still grow ? I see few feather stll just have spike and no feather ?

- on day 1 and day 2 he active as hell and scream alot . Now on day 3 he just standing on 1 foot and no screaming after i put him into sleeping cage ? Is he ok or he got a chill for sure ?

- he got alot of dust , should i get him a bath in warm place ?

Thanks alot

Siberianbu

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Linh
I feed him 60 ml baby parrot food today at day and night time also with seed inside the cage . He sitting still on the perch the whole day . I got him warm up . Still see clear vents , but sometimes he sound like hissing or pushing something from the throat . He also threw up a lil bit of liquid this morning after eat while he was playing outside . What should i do ?

Siberianbu

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Linh
42B234ED-A7F5-4796-890B-5387BB056783.jpeg 94D3F455-DA22-4549-B870-88CEFBD14645.jpeg AAEE8432-A0A7-4CF3-B273-7188BAC90283.jpeg