• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Hello! -from a resident lurker

Status
Not open for further replies.

repulsiongel

Checking out the neighborhood
The Aperture Science Computer-Aided Enrichment Cen
Real Name
Ari
Hi there! I'm Ari and I'm 23, a student working towards a teaching license. I work part time as a freelancer, mainly as a freelance colorist for Marvel Comics but I do random stuff for pretty much anyone who'll pay me. I'm easy. (Typical life for a broke college student.) I also am in the works of making my own graphic novel in my free time, but I'm generally a procrastinator and I'm doing everything on my own. (Again, broke, so can't afford assistants. Boooooooooooo.) So it'll probably be a while before that takes off anywhere.

You might not initially see a whole lot of me because, as previously stated, I tend to be more of a lurker on forums. But I figured I may as well introduce myself and my babies and I'll probably become a bit more social over time but it usually takes me a while before I start to feel comfortable enough to post regularly.

Anyway, I guess that's enough about me. I'm sure you're all much more interested in the babies!

Here's a picture of me and my Cinnamon Green Cheek Conure. (Turquoise color mutation) Her name is Kiwi. She's actually quite literally a baby, as her hatch date was Dec 22. She just turned 4 months old! :)

And here's the carnage that was left after Kiwi's first dive into a cup full of berries. It was like a scene out of Dexter over here.