• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Fun new dog work for me!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BraveheartDogs

Cruising the avenue
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Vicki
I am pretty stoked and just had to share. Most of you know that I am a professional dog trainer and behavior consultant. I teach classes, give lectures and do a lot of writing about behavior and training. I get referred to by most vets in the area and so I do a lot of behavior consulting, but have been a little bit burned out on it and have been referring a lot of cases to behaviorist friends of mine.

Anyway, I also do board and train at a really beautiful upscale kennel in the area. It is the only board and train that is all science based and positive reinforcement training in the area. Most of the board and train around here is all outdated pack theory training and heavily punishment based. Well, I love the facility and the owners and staff there so decided that maybe I would do some classes there. When I told them that they built me the most beautiful huge fully fenced in and complete with synthetic grass (not like astroturf but like real grass) to do classes and my board and train at. I was so grateful that they would do that for me.