• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Complete Noob

Bartleby

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Hello everyone! As the title suggests I am completely new to companion parrots, so new in fact that I don't even have one of my own...yet. :confused: I live on some acreage right outside of a big city with my three dogs (Otis, Freya and Emmett), a cat (Adele) and an itty-bitty Roborovski hamster (Gin). I am currently in the LOOOOOOONG process of publishing the first book in a series I have been working on for the last few years. :dance4:

At fifteen, I wandered into a local bird shop/rescue and was captivated by the male Eclectus perched in the middle of the room. Although he took to me right away, it was just not in the cards. It has taken me fifteen years to reach a point in my life where I feel comfortable undertaking the massive commitment a parrot deserves. So here I am, after lurking for a while, to gather as much knowledge as possible before finally taking the plunge.

Clueless

Joyriding the Neighborhood
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Welcome. It's a great place to lurk.

expressmailtome

Ripping up the road
Administrator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Matthew
Welcome and enjoy the site!

Matt

KimKim

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue

Hrtofau2

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Real Name
Summer
:welave:

This is a great place to start. :cantwait: