• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Would like some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sean

Sitting on the front steps
Here is my situation. I have some large bird experience but my girlfriend doesn't. She is willing to help out with the bird since she doesn't work, so she is home pretty much all day. Now we do have a new born baby in the house too.

Tamara

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Tamara R Money
Well, obviously, a balance will need to be found. Of course the baby takes priority, but it is super important to adapt so that your big bird can get some attention too. It will get better as the baby gets older (so I've been told). *hugs* Good luck and congrats on the new baby!

We'd love to get to know you, so please do introduce yourself in the Welcome Lane! :)

Welshanne

Ripping up the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Ann Burdett
A young baby can keep you very busy until it is older, so why not research how much your girlfriend knows and if she really will have the time and enthusiasm to get involved with a bird first?

whitewolf3307

Strolling the yard
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Michelle