• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

What time of year do your little angels usualy turn into hormonal monsters? lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

featherlove

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Marie
Just wondering since Jazz has been acting pretty hormonal these few weeks. He is less and less cooperative and more protective of his cage. He constantly is searching for nesting material and gets into trouble every time I blink. :lol:

On top of this, he is chassing the kids and dad around and wont let anybody close to him other than me. I am trying to keep a record of his behaviors so we can chart his hormonal periods to help us to foresee them.

Since this is our first Macaw, I have very little experience with their hormonal phases since we have only dealt with species for wich the symptoms are a little less..how can I put his....intense :D

Please share your experience! :p

Marie and family

onthewingsofmacaws

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Patricia