• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

What does this mean? (help)

saccharose

Moving in
Real Name
gabriel
Hellooo it’s me again :laugh: thanks to everyone who helped me last thread! for those who didnt see my last post, i’ll quickly sum it up: i am temporarily looking after a 6yr old rosy faced (male) lovebird and i have no experiences with birds so i’m hoping i can get as much help as possible!

ANYWAYS

So I took the lovie out so he could get exercise and I’m still trying to figure out what some of these mean. So he sat really close to my face on my shoulder and kept fluffing his feathers and he wagged (?) his tail super fast. He nipped my face but it didnt hurt but he was making these grinding sounds with his beak. What does this mean? He’s also molting pretty bad so I watched him rub his face against the cage.

Any help especially for body language stuff is well appreciated! again, just want to make sure he’s okay :shy:

Oscarbird

Sprinting down the street
So I took the lovie out so he could get exercise and I’m still trying to figure out what some of these mean. So he sat really close to my face on my shoulder and kept fluffing his feathers and he wagged (?) his tail super fast. He nipped my face but it didnt hurt but he was making these grinding sounds with his beak. What does this mean? He’s also molting pretty bad so I watched him rub his face against the cage.