• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Visit from previous owners?

RedsQ

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Jordan
Hello everybody!

This is my first time posting on this site, so let me know if Im missing anything.

I adopted a 19year old blue-fronted amazon from an elderly couple (and their 2 x 30some daughters) in August 2019, so its been about 8/9months. They made me promise if I were to get rid of her they would get her back, to which I obliged because I have zero intention of returning her. They also wished to visit her new home (my house) at some point to be able to say hello and see her new set up... I was less excited by this idea but I understand it cant be easy letting go of a birdie you've had for 19yrs. So I said that may be an option, once I feel we've bonded enough and its been enough time that the birdie doesn't believe you're here to collect her.