• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Terrible at making grains and legumes. Bird seems to know it lol. Is this frozen quinoa mix parrot safe for chop?

Is this safe to use in my bird's chop? https://pathoflife.com/products/southwest-mango-quinoa-blend/

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

ktluvszoe

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Katie
Last chop I made, my bird wouldn't eat any of her legumes or grains at all. Personally, I'm a pretty good cook but I suck at making myself beans or rice, never the right texture, so I don't blame her. Wondering what you all think regarding adding this frozen quinoa blend to her next batch of chop; is it parrot safe? Southwest Mango Quinoa Blend | Path of Life I checked out all the ingredients and the only really cause for concern is the tomatoes, which can be given in moderation. I'm sure there's not an abundance of the tomatoes in the bag, and I typically make one hugeee batch of chop and preportion and freeze everything. She's a lovebird and doesn't eat a lot, so my last (and first) batch actually lasted 6 months, despite me only planning for 3. There will be lots of other things thrown in there aside from this bag, and she'll only get about 2-3 spoonfuls of chop a day, so I'm sure the tomato to bite ratio will be pretty low.

Also, this would be my first time using a frozen bag as a short cut. Should I microwave the food, add it all together, and then freeze it into portions? Or something else?

Attachments

Wardy

Rollerblading along the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
@Mizzely @Zara

Might have some advice my birds dont get beans or rice and neither enjoyed frozen chop

tka

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
It contains salt, so no.

MommyBird