• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

sun conure health issue? losing colors.

rosalita

Moving in
Hi lovely bird owners. I’m somewhat concerned about my Sun Conure Sam. I’ve noticed she’s lost a lot of her color and right now she is mostly yellow. I will attatch a few pictures, one being from a few months ago and one today(with basically all yellow). She is 16 years old about. So maybe it could be from old age? I’m no professional but I could really use some advice and reassurance since this bird means everything to me. as you can tell, she used to have green on her wings now she doesn’t. She only has her green on the tip of her tail. Maybe it’s a health issue?

Attachments

Hankmacaw

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Mary Lynn Skinner
Has Sam been to a vet recently? That is where you should start. With a complete medical checkup. Also, tell us what his diet is and maybe someone here can make some recommendations To help Sam.

How is his energy? Is he eating well? Does he seem to sleep too much? Does he show any evidence of illness?

rosalita

Moving in
Has Sam been to a vet recently? That is where you should start. With a complete medical checkup. Also, tell us what his diet is and maybe someone here can make some recommendations To help Sam.

How is his energy? Is he eating well? Does he seem to sleep too much? Does he show any evidence of illness?