• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here
  • This forum is for advice about initial treatment given to your injured/sick bird until a qualified avian veterinarian is available.
    THIS IS NOT MEANT TO REPLACE VET CARE

Clairdelun

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Nuhathyy
My cocktiel has been sitting silently for 3 days or more .just sleeping and very less to no vocalising.doesnt seem to to eat or drink water much.
Noticed it very weak today .It was sitting at the bottom of the cage.And looks like might fall anytime now .HELP?

ALSO ANY CHEAP ONLINE VET I CAN CONSULT ?

Attachments

Pixiebeak

Biking along the boulevard
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Laura
Im sorry your baby is so sick.
Im not good at finding nearby veterinarians. But I think some members are good at helping people thst way.

But it is getting urgent. Once they are so sick thst they show it and are weak bottom of cage sitting....its serious. They do need to be seen right away by a veterinarian.

Keep them warm. Keep them quiet and in cage so don't burn up their reserves. Keep offering favorite like millet spray . Until you can get help..

Clairdelun

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Nuhathyy
Im not good at finding nearby veterinarians. But I think some members are good at helping people thst way.

But it is getting urgent. Once they are so sick thst they show it and are weak bottom of cage sitting....its serious. They do need to be seen right away by a veterinarian.

Keep them warm. Keep them quiet and in cage so don't burn up their reserves. Keep offering favorite like millet spray . Until you can get help..
Yes trying to but it keeps vommitting .Haven't pooed in 40 mins

Clairdelun

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Nuhathyy
Get to a vet in person ASAP. It is never worth delaying a visit in these circumstances.