• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Should I?

Joseph

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Joseph Smithberger
Hi! I know if you’ve read my threads I’ve been bouncing around a lot with which bird I am settling on. I’m new to this! I’ve recently gotten into quakers and have fallen off in love. But no! I have research and experience on my side. So, I live in a family of 5 and was wondering would a Quaker parrot be right for me? They fit me so right until i heard they bond to one person. I really want my mom and sister to enjoy owning a bird. I also definitely don’t want to be the one that the bird is not attached to. I’ll be at school and don’t want it to be depressed! I do not want to buy a bird and have to rehome it!

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Banner Hoarder
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
My experiences with Quakers hasn't been good at all :lol:

They definitely can bond to one person but they also can decide to change who they like without warning.

Joseph

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Joseph Smithberger
My experiences with Quakers hasn't been good at all :lol:

They definitely can bond to one person but they also can decide to change who they like without warning.
Okay. I guess I should except the truth. I just think quakers first fit me so much besides there introverted personality

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Banner Hoarder
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Okay. I guess I should except the truth. I just think quakers first fit me so much besides there introverted personality