• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Roudybush for baby GCC?

FiatLux

Jogging around the block
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Isabelle (she/her)
Hi. I’m new to parrots and bringing home a baby GCC next week. The bird store that we es him put him on Roudybush maintenance crumble. Is this the best food I can provide over the long term or should I transition him to something better over time once he’s settled in? Also, how soon do I introduce fresh veggies and fruits? I’m planning on sprouting and using pine nuts and sunflower seeds (organic, raw and unshelled) for training but we’ll see what actually motivates him/her. Thank you for your feedback.

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Roudybush is a great pellet :) No sugar, no dye, and backed by decades of research and feeding trials.

I've always just offered fresh food in a separate bowl from the dry diet :)

FiatLux

Jogging around the block
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Isabelle (she/her)
Not to be a fan girl, but can I just say how reassuring it is to read this from you! Mind at ease on this topic at least : )

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
Not to be a fan girl, but can I just say how reassuring it is to read this from you! Mind at ease on this topic at least : )
Aww :heart: :hug7: I'm happy to help! You'll have 999 other things to worry about now is all :lol: (we all still worry about stuff ;) )

CrazyKozmo

Sprinting down the street
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Rebecca