• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Rooster or Hen

Rooster or Hen

• Rooster

Votes: 1 16.7%
  • Hen

Votes: 5 83.3%

• Total voters

SandraK

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Palm Coast, FL. Carioca'55 when RJ was in GB.
Real Name
Sandra

SandraK

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Sandra
I know this isn't the group you're asking about but looking @ this photo I'd say you have @ least 2/3 cocks if not 4 going by the combs on the three I can see clearly. And I am not a chicken expert, just commenting on the differences.

SandraK

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Sandra
The other thing I noticed is that the ones I'm assuming to be hens have combs that don't go past their entire eye. Those with larger combs, have combs that go to the end of their eyes in the middle of their head. :2cents:

Catherine89

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Catherine
We have three just like this , they are younger then the ones in the 2nd photo . I see what you mean about the combs though

SandraK

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avian Angel
Real Name
Sandra
We have three just like this , they are younger then the ones in the 2nd photo . I see what you mean about the combs though
Just observations as I said. I look at the differences and I know that hens have much smaller combs than cocks usually do (not to mention the size difference once grown).

Luciad08

Checking out the neighborhood
Real Name
Lucie Delmotte