• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Paso Fino

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarmieJo

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Carmie
I thought you might like to hear an update on my horseback riding. After the wreck with a drunk driver that left me on crutches my physical therapist recommended therapeutic horseback riding. I'd ridden a lot as a teen but not much after college. Last spring I finally got into a program and really enjoyed it. Here's an old thread http://forums.avianavenue.com/aa-corral/35601-barrel-racing.html. The riding has helped enough that this Spring I am strong enough that I am volunteering leading horses in the therapeutic classes!

And, I am leasing a Paso Fino mare! I've been asking for a pony ever since I've been five years old! Macey is not really mine but I think of her as my horse, you know what I mean? Here are a few pictures.

Look how pretty she is! :heart:

This is really overexposed but you can see an example of her gait in this photo.

She is absolutely the smoothest horse I have ever rode!

Laurul Feather Cat

Cruising the avenue
Avenue Veteran
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Lois
She looks wonderful, Carmie. Congrats! Even the bad luck of an accident can have a profoundly good influence on our life. Never ceases to amaze me.

Birdlover

Avian Addiction!
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Gotta love those gaited horses!! I am so happy you are having fun and have a horse to love and spoil:)

CarmieJo

Avenue Veteran
Real Name
Carmie
She looks wonderful, Carmie. Congrats! Even the bad luck of an accident can have a profoundly good influence on our life. Never ceases to amaze me.