• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Noice parrot owner needs help

KASHISH

Moving in
Hello,
I know I have had multiple posts here before but this one is going to be a big one so I'll apologise beforehand. I have had budgies before and they usually aren't as complicated as Indian Ringnecks. With my budgies it was just giving them outside time every morning and providing them with food and toys and they were always content. This was years ago and unfortunately my budgies have both passed since.

Getting y'all up to speed. I just received two Indian Ringnecks (presumably less than 1 year) (presumably a male and a female) from someone who didn't want them anymore since they wouldn't speak. It doesn't matter to me if they speak or not I just want to provide them with the best possible care. So as a novice here are some of my questions.

BATHING - So when I got them I bought them a sort of a big bowl which could easily fit them both in it and I used to regularly fill it up with water for them to bathe in. [they still preferred to bathe in the water bowl but what can you do]. This was in Summer. I live in Dubai so it doesn't really get cold here until November and even then it only gets as cold as 27°C or 80.6°F. For the past month I haven't really provided them that bowl to bathe in but occasionally they bathe in their water bowl which I then change promptly.