• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Newbie Here...would love some input

Lyndsay

Sitting on the front steps
Real Name
Lyndsay
Hi, All! I’m a new Budgie owner as of a few days ago. (Couldn’t be more excited!!!!) My 12yr old daughter actually became one a few weeks back as well. Anyways, since google only helps so much and I feel like I’m more confused after doing some research on the internet, I would be so grateful if you wouldn’t mind telling me the color and/or mutation (if any) along with sex of our 2 new family members. Thank you all so much!

My daughter’s Budgie is Pixie and she actually adopted her from a teacher who “didn’t have the time” for her. She’s believed to be around 8months old and female.

My Budgie is Buddy and I got him from PetSmart (not sure if that’s frowned upon or not). I’m not sure of the sex but appears to be young if I’m understanding about the bars reaching the cere.
618B8A79-2117-401A-89A6-DA3225428F72.jpeg EE5CA3A9-79B0-462C-8BEB-C5992E2945DA.jpeg

Gribouille

Rollerblading along the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Welcome to AA and congratulation on your 2 new friends :xflove:
A good idea is to keep those 2 separated for 4 to 6 weeks and give them a vet check to be sure they are healthy.

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Welcome to the Avenue Lyndsay, Pixie and Buddy! :starshower1:

I got him from PetSmart (not sure if that’s frowned upon or not)
Some people choose not to shop pet stores, but that sweet little birdie needs a good loving home just like all other captive birds in the world :)

@Ripshod and @Budgiebonkers are a whizz at mutations :yes3:

Pyropus

Walking the driveway