• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New to all this.

scott199

Walking the driveway
Hi All.

Been reading many a post and finally decided to join in and say Hi.

I'm extremely new to this and i am looking/researching getting my first Parrott.
I've wanted one for years but life/kids/time didn't allow me to devote the time and devotion needed, now I'm older, kids older and feel i have the time and funds.

i have so many questions but I'll leave those for the correct place.

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
TAILGATING
Cutest Bird Ever!!!
Real Name
Shez
Welcome @scott199 :)

I hope you love being a member of AA, it is a lovely supportive community here so I am sure you will have all your questions answered :)

Peaches1

Meeting neighbors
Real Name
Kalee
:welcomeavenue:. Have you decided on what kind your getting yet?

Lady Jane

Ripping up the road
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Dianne
HI Scott. Feel free to ask questions and tell us more about your expectations for a companion bird in your life.

scott199

Walking the driveway
:welcomeavenue:. Have you decided on what kind your getting yet?
well, i wanted a mid-sized robust little fellow that just wanted to be around us, playful, energetic, not massively 'flighty' this led me to really falling for the white-bellied Caiques and i did have my heart set on a one.