• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New Ringneck owner

Ltrevino

Moving in
Real Name
L M Trevino
Hello, so glad I found this place!
I am a new owner of a precious 3 month old turqoise Indian ringneck. She is so sweet, lets us feed and touch her. I have a quick question though, she slightly puffs up while she sits on her perch through out the day. She is eating and drinking very well and does not show any signs of discomfort or sickness. Is this something I should be worried about? I am new to being a bird owner and any feedback is appricited!

Ulis_Beast

Rollerblading along the road
Real Name
Doroteja Lenassi
Welcome to the avenue!

Generally a puffed up bird is a relaxed one., the right kind of puffed up, when resting. Does the birdie lift up a foot too?
If so, good job, you have a happy bird.

Just in case pictures would be welcome. ( We love those here anyway)!

IRNluv

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Olivia
I hope you enjoy yours as much as we have ours. Our girl Sweetie-bird is a angelic lil marshmallow puff. Our recent rescue, Shrek, is... growing on us lol

We have only been IRN lovers for two years so there's still plenty to learn. Welcome to the flock. I look forward to learning along side you here. :)

Ltrevino

Moving in
Real Name
L M Trevino
Here she is again on top of my son's head! She's only been at home for 3 days and already knows her way around the entire house. Such a smart cookie!
20200706_180232_HDR.jpg

fashionfobie

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Natalie
Welcome to Asiatic bird life. I have a plumhead, also a psittacula! There is something really special about these birds. They are definitely smart cookies.