• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

New Bird Mommy

LisaD63

Moving in
Real Name
Lisa
Hello Everyone,
I am completely new to this! Wow! I'm a bit overwhelmed :bored: lol! It's definitely going to take me some time to navigate.
So I'm a new bird mom. I just bought a caique and finally got to take her home. She has been home for a week and all is well.
So I don't know what I was thinking but now I just purchased a blue throated macaw as well. I can't take him/her home yet, so I go to visit her/him daily so we can bond.
Like I said...I'm a new mom and I've never owned a bird before. I kind of now think I jumped the gun a bit fast in purchasing the blue throat.
I no nothing about them either and hope I didn't make a mistake!
Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks everyone! :)

Wardy

Rollerblading along the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award

Zara

♥❀Livin´ in Lovebird Land❀☼
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Welcome to the Avenue Lisa :)

If you feel you made a rushed decision, are you able to get your money back from the breeder for the macaw and they find a different home for him?

QB1rd

Jogging around the block
Hello! We're here to help you as best we can, but Zara has a good point. Are you able to get your money back or find a different home if need be?

LisaD63

Moving in
Real Name
Lisa