• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Need help finding a good bag food for my lovebirds

pinkfeathe

Moving in
Hello I am new to the avenue my name is Linda I have two lovebirds and I was wondering if anyone could tell me what the best bag food to buy for my lovebirds is, they are very picky and I am also having a hard time trying to get them to eat fruit. I hope I am on the right road for this thread I would appreciate any advice that I could get thank you

Shezbug

ASK ME FOR PICTURES OF MY MACAW!
Super Moderator
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Shez
Welcome to the Avenue Linda :hiya:

Sharing what country you are in might be helpful for others regarding giving you food suggestions. Not all foods are available worldwide.

Vegetables are a much healthier option to feed our companion birds and there are so many suggestions as to how to try them, it is also a long road to get them to accept veggies and other foods so patience and consistency is helpful. @Zara is a wealth of information especially on lovebirds and @Mizzely has some awesome diet information on her site (hopefully she will link it for you)

pinkfeathe

Moving in
I am from the United States thank you very much I have been trying to introduce them to more fruits and vegetables but it's like having a child that only wants chicken nuggets. I am working hard to make sure they get the right nutrition that they need thank you so much

Mizzely

Lil Monsters Bird Toys
Super Moderator
Vendor
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
Shawna [she/her]
You can compare pellet ingredients here: Pellets for Parrots

Realistically, any pellet that your birds will eat is fine. For picky birds, I've had really good luck with Zupreem Fruity.