• ALL Threads/Post in Rehome Highway will be reviewed for compliance to forum guidelines before being approved.
  • Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Looking for Pbfd+ bird in Southern California area

Status
Not open for further replies.

MeinRabe

Strolling the yard
Real Name
Kay
Hello everyone.

My bird with PBFD recently passed on from a brain aneurysm. I would like to open my home to a pbfd+ bird that needs love. I have 4+ years of experience caring for an infected bird and a relationship with a dedicated avian vet willing to care for positive birds. I have also had other special needs birds in the past. I live in Orange County in Southern California, but I'm able to drive a long distance if needed. My car is a hatch back so I can most likely fit a moderately sized cage, but I'm also willing to buy a new cage locally.

Please respond here or private message me.

JLcribber

@cockatoojohn
Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Shutterbugs' Best
Avenue Concierge
Real Name
John
My goodness. Aren't you just the kindest angel we've seen in a while. Some sick bird is going to be very lucky to find you. :hug8:

Just-passn-thru

Biking along the boulevard
Avenue Veteran
Mayor of the Avenue
Real Name
Suzanne
Have you tried the rescues, or the local bird clubs. They may have leads for you. It takes a very special person to do what you do. Bless your heart.:hug8:

Last edited:

Sarahmoluccan

Avenue Veteran
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
Real Name
Sarah
My goodness. Aren't you just the kindest angel we've seen in a while. Some sick bird is going to be very lucky to find you. :hug8:
I was thinking the same thing. Its an amazing thing you are doing.
:hug8:

BlueAbyss

Walking the driveway