• Welcome to Avian Avenue! To view our forum with less advertisments please register with us.
    Memberships are free and it will just take a moment. Click here

Looking for Birds to Draw!

Articus

Sitting on the front steps
Open to Requests!
Hey there, I'm an art hobbyist looking to get out of their art slump and draw again.
I'll Draw: Signatures, Cover Art, Profile Pictures and Artwork of Any Bird (Other Creatures are Welcomed too)
Feel free to request any sorts of backgrounds, action or even simple animation!

Requirements
• Photo reference of subject
• Description of requested background, objects, action or animation (Optional)

Art Example:

(First artwork since the start of my art slump, not proud of this one but I'm trying to fix my mentality of immediately hating every single artwork I draw because I think it sucks and be open to practicing on improving instead of sulking)

Khizz

Rollerblading along the road
Celebirdy of the Month
Mayor of the Avenue
Avenue Spotlight Award
What a lovely offer! I'll dig around for something.

Your art example pic doesn't seem to be working though!

SeñorBirb

Sprinting down the street
Real Name
Ella
The first one I wasn't able to see, but I can see the second one. It looks really good!

JewellBird

Jogging around the block
Real Name
Miranda
I love your art style! I would love if you could do one for me. I really like @Khizz idea of having a phone lock screen for my birds. I would love to have one in remembrance of my green cheek conure Einstein who passed a few months ago. Here are a few pictures for reference:
IMG_20210220_122027_652.jpg
20210213_152607.jpg
IMG_20201121_144233_089.jpg

Articus

@SeñorBirb
Thanks for confirming!

@Khizz
Those two are absolutely adorable and got some pretty good ideas from the references, thanks a lot! I'll start first thing tomorrow as it is currently nighttime here

@JewellBird